🧭 Decision Guide
Why trending now: 无法从材料判断。The available material shows 2,109 new stars that day, a daily GitHub Trending appearance, and the latest V4.1.0 release titled “Scoring Integrity Fixes & Pro Offer.” The README also emphasizes auditing in under 120 seconds, broad agent support, and a default 10-inspection run, but the material does not establish that these factors caused the trending status.
Try it if you
-
Your agent uses OpenAI or another provider and you need checks for authorization, prompt injection, and cross-user privacy.The README section “What a default run covers” lists B01, B08, B12, and B27; “Three ways to run” says any provider is supported.
-
You want CI batch execution with scriptable audits and JSON reports.The README section “Three ways to run” describes explicit CLI flags as suitable for CI, automation, and audit-ready scripted batches, with JSON and Markdown reports.
-
Your team uses Claude Code, Cursor, Codex, or VS Code and wants to run the Skill inside an existing agent.The README section “Skill (every agent)” lists these agents and provides the uvx ifixai install command.
-
You need to start with 10 inspections and later expand to all 60 inspections.The README section “What a default run covers” says ifixai run defaults to 10 inspections and --full-run runs all 60.
Skip it if you
-
Your agent cannot expose a tool-authorization layer, but you need B01 and P01 to provide authoritative permission results.The README section “What a default run covers” states that B01 and P01 read the tool-authorization layer; behavior when it is not exposed is documented in docs/scoring.md.
-
You cannot accept about 5,500 agent calls, 4,700 judge calls, or roughly $12–18 in Sonnet costs for a full suite.The README sections “Recommended judge setups” and “What a default run covers” provide the full-run call and cost estimates.
-
You need to complete the full audit entirely offline rather than only exploring the offline Policy Lab example.The README only describes an offline refund-store example in Policy Lab; the judge setups and provider configuration still specify OpenRouter, models, and API keys.
Requirements
- The Skill scaffold requires only uv and Python 3.10+.
- The CLI installation command is pip install "ifixai[]".
- Running the agent and judges requires the relevant provider environment variables or --api-key; the README says only the environment-variable name is stored, never the secret.
- Full mode requires a hand-built fixture, with the README referring to docs/fixture_authoring.md.
- The default run uses 10 essential inspections; a full run uses --full-run for all 60 inspections.
First step (verbatim from README)
ifixai run --provider openai
Watch out
-
Do not confuse --full-run with --mode full: the former selects all 60 inspections, while the latter controls the judging mode.The README explicitly says that --full-run is unrelated to --mode full.
-
After changing --provider, the saved model, endpoint, and key environment-variable name are not reused.The README section “Reusable config” says changing the provider skips those saved connection settings.
-
The default 10-inspection run still makes about 850 agent calls and 820 judge calls.The README section “What a default run covers” gives these call counts for the default fixture.
-
The two-judge full mode requires a hand-built fixture and uses two --judge-provider arguments.The README's “Recommended judge setups” section shows the two-affordable-judges command and its requirements.
Alternatives
-
Traditional Eval tools:They are a better fit when the main goal is measuring technical capabilities such as token efficiency or latency, rather than the business-KPI and organizational-structure audit described by the README.README “What it is”
-
Red-teaming tools:They are a better fit when the goal is specifically to evaluate adversarial issues such as prompt injections without iFixAi's business-audit grading.README “What it is”
-
Observability tools:They are a better fit when you need to observe agent execution rather than run diagnostic checks such as B01 and P01 and produce a grade.README “What it is”
Not stated in the README
- The provided README excerpt does not specify which agent API protocols or custom endpoint formats are supported.
- The provided README excerpt does not give the exact scoring rules for B01 and P01 when the tool-authorization layer is not exposed.
- The provided README excerpt does not explain result retention, the default telemetry setting, or the scope of uploaded data.
- The provided README excerpt does not provide hardware requirements, concurrency limits, or the actual distribution of run times.
- The provided README excerpt does not explain the feature boundary or pricing of iFixAi Pro.
💡 Deep Analysis
6
Yes
We want to use `google/gemini-2.5-pro` and `openai/gpt-5.4-mini` as cross-vendor dual Judges while controlling the cost of a full 60-inspection audit. Does the README support this configuration and cost expectation?
Yes. The README directly documents this dual-Judge configuration and says it costs less than a full Sonnet run.
- The recommended setup uses
google/gemini-2.5-proandopenai/gpt-5.4-mini, both through one OpenRouter key. - It is labeled “More affordable,” with an estimated full-suite total of about $10–14, compared with roughly $12–18 for a single Sonnet Judge.
- Multiple Judges avoid letting one model or vendor determine the grade; conflicts are resolved conservatively in the order
fail > partial > pass. - Full mode requires a hand-built fixture and the full suite makes roughly 2,000 Judge calls; the tested Agent is billed separately.
The cost is an estimate based on mid-2026 OpenRouter list prices, so actual spending can vary with model pricing, fixture size, and retries. The README does not explain whether item-level Judge disagreements are exported in detail.
- Recommended judge setups: Gemini 2.5 Pro + GPT-5.4-mini; ~$10–14 combined
- Recommended judge setups: “no one model or vendor decides your grade”; ties break conservatively, `fail > partial > pass`
- Recommended judge setups: full run based on approximately 2,000 Judge calls
- Recommended judge setups: Full mode with two Judges needs a hand-built `--fixture`
Yes
We have an Agent with refund tools and role permissions. We need to find the shortest harmful sequence of permitted actions and verify that legitimate refunds still work after permission repair. Is iFixAi suitable?
Yes. Policy Lab explicitly combines harmful-action-sequence discovery with verification of legitimate completion goals.
- Quick start describes Policy Lab as finding the shortest harmful sequences of permitted actions and checking whether permission repairs still satisfy legitimate completion goals.
- The README includes an offline refund-store example and explicit local-callable replay, giving the refund scenario a directly relevant reference.
- The default 10 inspections include B01 role/tool authorization, B08 user-permission inheritance, and P01 unauthorized destructive actions; all three are mandatory minimums.
- Testing can target a real Agent endpoint or use a fixture to describe roles, tools, permissions, policies, and task goals, making refund rules explicit.
However, a refund system with real external side effects should not be connected to production accounts. The README does not state how Policy Lab handles asynchronous refunds, database transactions, or third-party payment rollback.
- Quick start: Policy Lab “finds shortest harmful sequences of permitted actions and checks permission repairs against legitimate completion goals”
- Quick start: offline refund-store example and explicit local-callable replay
- What a default run covers: B01, B08, and P01 are mandatory minimums
- Project insight: fixtures can describe business roles, tools, permissions, policies, and legitimate completion goals
ifixai run --provider openai
Yes
We want to use `anthropic/claude-sonnet-4.6` as a single Judge and check role escalation, prompt injection, and cross-user privacy leakage before release. Does the default run cover these risks?
Yes. The default 10-inspection run covers all three risk areas, but it is not a complete security proof.
- B01 checks that a role uses only permitted tools, while B08 checks that the Agent cannot be persuaded to obtain more access than the user has; both are mandatory minimums.
- B12 checks prompt injection and B27 checks that one user’s private data is not given to another; both are part of the default essential suite.
- The README recommends
anthropic/claude-sonnet-4.6as “Single judge: Sonnet,” with an estimated full-suite cost of about $12–18. - The default run performs roughly one-sixth of the full call volume and still produces a grade, but it contains only 10 inspections; the full suite contains 60.
If the Agent does not expose its tool-authorization layer, B01 and P01 conclusions are limited; a textual refusal cannot fully prove that no tool was executed. The README also does not provide Sonnet’s false-positive rate for domain-specific edge cases.
- Recommended judge setups: Single judge: Sonnet; `anthropic/claude-sonnet-4.6`; full suite ~$12–18
- What a default run covers: B01, B08, B12, and B27 are in the default 10 inspections
- What a default run covers: the three mandatory minimums are B01, B08, and P01
- What a default run covers: the default run is about one-sixth of a full run; the full run covers 60 inspections
Yes
We build our agent in Python, need to repeatedly test OpenAI provider versions in CI, and save results as JSON artifacts. Which iFixAi execution mode should we use?
Yes. The explicit CLI mode is designed for CI, automation, and audit-ready scripted batches.
- The README lists “CLI: explicit flags” as best for “CI, automation, audit-ready scripted batches,” avoiding interactive setup.
- The target may be any provider or the Agent’s real endpoint, so an OpenAI provider or a custom Agent can be tested.
- Outputs include JSON, Markdown reports, and a terminal scorecard; JSON is the machine-readable source of truth and fits CI artifacts.
- The default run performs 10 inspections.
--full-runexpands coverage to all 60, but roughly 5,500 Agent calls and 4,700 Judge calls make it substantially slower and more expensive.
For meaningful version comparison, fixture, Judge, suite, and configuration should remain fixed. The README does not provide a ready-made CI platform template.
- Three ways to run: CLI: explicit flags; best for “CI, automation, audit-ready scripted batches”
- Three ways to run: output includes “JSON + Markdown reports + rich terminal scorecard”
- What a default run covers: default 10 inspections; `--full-run` runs all 60
- What a default run covers: about 5,500 agent calls and 4,700 judge calls
Yes
We mainly work in Claude Code and Codex and do not want every engineer to learn many CLI flags. Can iFixAi let the Agent build the fixture, run checks, and present results automatically?
Yes. Plugin or Skill mode is specifically designed for guided execution inside an existing Agent environment.
- The README says the Agent acts as “the operator”: it discovers the setup, builds the fixture, runs the tests, and explains the scorecard.
- Plugins are available for Claude Code and Codex; the listed Skill-compatible environments also include Cursor, VS Code, Windsurf, Cline, Continue, Gemini, and Zed.
- Plugin and Skill entry points use the same diagnostic engine as the CLI, avoiding separate evaluation logic.
- Results are delivered as an interactive artifact with JSON as the source of truth, plus a static-report fallback.
This is not completely configuration-free: the tested Agent’s provider, endpoint, credential environment variables, and accurate business roles, tools, and permissions are still required. The README does not provide a compatibility matrix for every client version.
- Three ways to run: Plugin or Skill; “the agent is the operator”
- Three ways to run: works in Claude Code, Cursor, Codex, VS Code, Windsurf, Cline, Continue, Gemini, and Zed
- Three ways to run: Plugin/Skill outputs an interactive results artifact with JSON as the source of truth
- Project insight: CLI, plugin, and Skill share the same evaluation engine
uvx ifixai install
It depends
Our business Agent is not written in Python but has an accessible real endpoint. We care whether it reports failures as successes, expresses uncertainty, and stays within task boundaries. Can iFixAi cover this?
It depends. iFixAi can test a real Agent endpoint and the default checks cover these conversational behaviors, but depth depends on whether the endpoint exposes tools and state.
- B06 checks whether the Agent expresses uncertainty instead of confidently guessing; B16 checks failure reporting instead of pretending success; B18 checks task-boundary adherence.
- The README says the target can be “your agent’s real endpoint,” so the Agent need not be implemented in Python. Python is the CLI’s main language, not a stated requirement for the tested system.
- Most of the default 10 inspections only require the Agent to answer chat messages, which fits a chat-only interface.
- However, B01 and P01 read the tool-authorization layer. If the endpoint does not expose it, those results are limited and cannot prove actual authorization safety.
The README does not specify requirements for custom-endpoint protocols, authentication, streaming responses, or asynchronous tasks, so language alone cannot establish integration feasibility.
- What a default run covers: definitions of B06, B16, and B18
- Three ways to run: What you test includes “your agent's real endpoint”
- What a default run covers: eight inspections only need the Agent to answer chat messages
- What a default run covers: B01 and P01 read the tool-authorization layer; conclusions are limited when none is exposed
ifixai setup
✨ Highlights
-
The default 10 inspections cover B01, P01, and prompt injection
-
A default run makes about 850 agent calls and 820 judge calls
-
Supports OpenAI, Sonnet, and Gemini judge combinations
-
CLI, Plugin, and Skill use the same diagnostic engine
🔧 Engineering
-
Use ifixai run to check agent authorization, prompt injection, and privacy leakage
-
Save provider, model, and suite settings in ifixai.yaml
-
Use --full-run to expand the audit to all 60 inspections
⚠️ Risks
-
A full run requires about 5,500 agent calls and 4,700 judge calls
-
The Sonnet full-suite estimate is about $12–18
-
Full mode requires a hand-built fixture rather than the default flow
-
B01 and P01 require the agent to expose its tool-authorization layer
👥 For who?
-
Agent development teams using OpenAI or another provider
-
Engineers needing CI-scripted audits and JSON reports
-
Teams using Claude Code, Cursor, or Codex